Daily Archives: May 12, 2013

1. Doctor Who

Okay, so I have to admit that I’m not actually the person in my house who discovered the Doctor. My sister Sinéad did, and I just jumped on the bandwagon.

I think it’s really a show you either love or you hate.
I watched an episode (the Angels take Manhattan) a few months ago, in Alex’s house.

One of his housemates happened to be in the sitting room at the same time, and he just kept asking questions about it!
Who’s that? That’s his wife.
And who’s that? That’s his mother in law.
But eh, the wife is older than the mother in law?

Yes! Wibbly wobbly timey wimey…. Stuff.

The classic British scifi series which is fifty years old this year was revived in 2005 with Christopher Eccleston as the eponymous doctor.

I highly recommend it, and think you will agree with me that David Tennant was the best doctor.

My personal favourite episodes are
Blink (3×10)
The Doctor’s Wife (6×04) and
Journey’s End (4×13)

I also really, really liked yesterday’s episode, Nightmare in Silver (7×12) and cannot, cannot wait for next week’s season seven finale, The Name of the Doctor.

I suggest you watch Doctor Who, because it’s quite simply, excellent television. And there are many pretty people on screen.

9 Comments

Filed under Other