Daily Archives: May 14, 2013

3. Death Note

Although I’ve categorised this post under books, Death Note isn’t actually a book.
It’s a manga series.
Thirteen books long, it chronicles the adventures of Light Yagami, son of Police Chief Yagami, who finds a mysterious notebook.

This book, the Death Note, allows you to kill anybody whose name you write in it.
Light begins to use it to kill criminals, but soon finds himself embroiled in a net of intrigue, pursued by the enigmatic genius L and to top it off, Light has his very own shinigami or death god, Ryuk, following him around.

I absolutely loved this manga, it sucked me in and held me until I was almost turning pages faster than I could read them.

There’s an anime as well, and I recommend them both.
Where else would you find out facts like death gods love apples??

Leave a comment

Filed under Books